spacer

paramveersinghal.com

Posts Tagged ‘Sony’

Sony UK ‘Positive’ Over The PlayStation Vita Launch

February 23rd, 2012

In an interview with CVG , Sony Computer Entertainment UK managing director Fergal Gara has spoken about how encouraging the launch has been for the PlayStation Vita . After witnessing launch day for himself, Fergal Gara spoke about how much excitement surrounding the UK midnight launch and the enthusiasm of gamers waiting to purchase the handheld. [...]

Sony 3D Display Arrives in November

October 21st, 2011

When it will be available to pre-order in Canada? (via @zantes) It’s currently available for pre-order in Canada at participating retailers. Does it have a TV tuner? PS3 ISO

Wii U Patented by Sony. Sony’s invention ?

October 9th, 2011

Published on 09-08-2011 04:30 PM As you are most likely aware the new Wii U was announced by Nintendo . Some very interesting news has come to us about a patent being filed by Sony on 31.12.2009, that suggests that the new Wii U act as a device that can be used in junction with [...]

Reminder: Sony Welcome Back Program Ending Soon

June 27th, 2011

Here is a reminder for those of you that not taken advantage of the offers made available by Sony during it’s Welcome Back Program. The Welcome Back program ends at midnight on Sunday July 3rd. Here’s a list of whats available with the Welcome Back Program. US PS3 Games Choice of any two. inFamous LittleBigPlanet [...]

Jack Tretton, Sony C.E.O., Speaks on Hacks, the PSN Hack, and Other Things

June 16th, 2011

KaKaRoTo vs The Reigning Champion, $ony From KaKaRoTo’s Tweets: Here Quote: One on One: Jack Tretton, Sony C.E.O. America – NYTimes.com (See third question).. I call BULLSHIT! Where are the tools? PS3 ISO

Sony to hold press conference Sunday

May 1st, 2011

Sony is looking to let it all out on the table tomorrow during a press conference. The press conference will be begin at 2:00 p.m. Japan time (9.00pm PST, 12.00am EST, 5.00am BST, 6.00am CET). Executive Deputy President Kazuo Hirai has been chosen to do the speaking on what can be the biggest embarrassment in [...]

PSN Down: Sony Hasn’t Determined If User Credit Cards Info is Safe

April 27th, 2011

As I’m sure you’re aware, the PlayStation Network is down, and has been since Wednesday night. Yesterday, Sony spokesman Satoshi Fukuoka told PC World that … Continue reading PSN Down: Sony Hasn’t Determined If User Credit Cards Info is Safe G4 TV – TheFeed

Sony should pay €100 for the forced “Other OS” removal!

April 24th, 2011

With all this PSN problems we been a little late in reporting the news from Finland! There Sony LOST in the Other OS removal battle! Now it is only a ruling by a Consumer’s Board but still the man is now able to use it in court if Sony does not cough up the 100 [...]

Sony RAIDS “graf_chokolo” home for the 2nd time!

April 13th, 2011

Less then 48 hours after Sony announced they “settled” their case with Mr. Hotz in the states, it is now even more clear they don’t want anyone that has been showing to the world they have the true brains to be messing around inside the PS3 console, as Sony has again RAIDED graf_chokolo home, taking [...]

Anonymous Hacking Group Declares War Against SONY!

April 6th, 2011

Our friends at Wired are reporting that Hactivist group Anonymous has begun a series of Denial Of Service Attacks On Sony. Quote: Anonymous, the notorious hacktivist group originating from the 4chan imageboard, has set its sights on Sony for alleged abuse, victimisation and privacy violations in the legal action against a group of PS3 hackers. [...]

Copyright © paramveersinghal.com